European Tugowners Association

Menu Close Menu


The ETA is represented by a Board of Directors, composed of a Chairman, a Deputy Chairman, the latter traditionally appointed for two-year terms,  and the Secretary General. These officers are nominated and elected by the full members in Annual General Meeting .  The position of chairman and deputy chairman have to be filled by persons working in the industry.

The Secretary General is in charge of the day-to-day management of the Association and makes representation on behalf of the members in institutional circles.

A list of Officers since the Association’s incorporation in 1963 is available here.


Leender Muller

Leendert Muller

Deputy Chairman

kimmo lehto boasssssss111

Kimmo Lehto
Alfons Hakans

Secretary General

Anna Maria Darmanin